Metal Bike Commuter


Have a Safe Memorial Weekend

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on May 25, 2008

I love the 3 day weekends.  This weekend I’m inspired to lay around doing a bunch of nothing while admiring the view of the ocean.

Friday’s ride home was ok.  I was a little tired going home, but as usual, I avoided the bumper-to-bumper traffic.

I’ve also decided to take the long way to work.  Crossing Route 10 is like crossing an alligator infested river with a flimsy rope bridge.  It is just not advisable.  Besides, I can use the extra .5 mile commute the safer route adds.

Leave a Reply

