Metal Bike Commuter


I Love Weekends

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on June 6, 2008
Tags: ,

I am happy to have Friday here.  I was up late watching the Celtics game that I was just too tired to wake up early enough to ride in.  A weak excuse, I know, but the Celtics have not made it to the Finals in 21 years.

While riding home yesterday, I gave myself a personal challenge.  When climbing one of the larger hills, I would try to stand up and push myself a little harder.  There is this hill that is a challenge to me, but I have never walked the bike up it.  So I stepped it up a little bit and found my knees hurting just a little bit.  I don’t believe I have perfect rider’s form yet.  I will try to challenge myself little by little with these mind/body games.

This weekend should be fun.  Some family members are coming down for my twin nieces birthday party in West Orange.  I am tempted to ride to the party, but I don’t think I have the strength to make it.  I will try to put in some recreational riding time either tonight or tomorrow.  Maybe take the MTB off road.  I hear there are some challenging trails at the Tourne.

Weekly Total: 36 Miles.

Leave a Reply

