Metal Bike Commuter


Hot and Sticky

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on June 9, 2008
Tags: ,

I had a fun Saturday in the extreme of the heat at 95 degrees riding around town.  Denville is a small town so everything is close, but there are some trails to explore and neighboring towns that are an easy ride away.  I really need to take some pictures of my adventures.

Anyway, I rode around Indian Lake and then cut South past the train station.  A small trail through the woods separates my neighborhood from the train station.  This is probably where all the commuters in Indian Lake walk to their houses from.  I debated riding up through Estling Lake, but didn’t gather up the nerve because this is a private community.  So I hung a left out of the train station and proceeded to Rainbow Lakes in Parsippany.

After which I decided to take it to a trail several miles away on the north end of Denville.  So I got lost while on the trails.  At this point I was dead tired.  I got home though.  Fun time, logged about 10 to 12 miles and I was completely tired.

Weekly Total: 6 Miles.

Leave a Reply

