Metal Bike Commuter


That Dang Heat

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on June 10, 2008
Tags: , ,

Phew.  It is boiling over here in North Jersey.  This morning felt like I was riding a bike through a large bio-dome set on “sauna”.  I took my ice cold shower after arriving, and it still wasn’t enough to cool down.  I think I’ll try to take hot days like this as slow as possible.

On the way home last night, I took a few shots with my camera phone (grainy at 1.3 MP).  Unfortunately, since my camera phone is a piece of garbage, this was actually the best I could do:

Traffic on Route 202

The traffic runs all the way to Morristown usually, but I head North on 53 near the Morris Plains Train Station.  The next batch of traffic usually happens on 53 North through Mt. Tabor in Parsippany.

After last night’s ride home, I was spent.  Probably due to the fact that I didn’t drink enough water yesterday.  Well, I’m trying to make up for that today.

Weekly Total: 18 Miles.

Leave a Reply

