Metal Bike Commuter


Just a Short Ride

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on July 14, 2008
Tags: , ,

Saturday I headed over to Watson Bagels on the bike but took about a 10 mile detour on the way over.

Here are a few shots of Indian Lake in Denville. I live across the street from here and get to wake up to this every morning. Not a bad view.

Indian Lake

Indian Lake

See if you can spot the bird on the dock here. I couldn’t get a clear shot, but it was a taller bird with a long beak.

Indian Lake - Bird

Blurry shot of the bike path that runs across parts of Northern Denville.

Bike Trail

Blurry posed shot with the handle bars.

Handle bars on bike trail

Parked outside Watson Bagels in downtown Denville

Bike at Watson Bagels

And here is my breakfast. Yep, I’m a breakfast sandwich kind of guy. Hence the extra pounds. Well, that is slowly changing as I ride more.

Breakfast sandwich at Watson Bagels

In total, I rode about 12 miles this weekend. Yeah, it is a rather low number, but my wife is due to have labor any minute now. Besides, I spent a few hours on Sunday working around the yard.

2 Responses to 'Just a Short Ride'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Just a Short Ride'.

  1. metaljaybird said,

    Sweet, political influence through the bike. I would love to see Denville become more bike friendly. After all, the roads of this nation are intended for pedestrians, bicyclists, and motorists.

    I love this link, and in fact, I’m going to post it right now…


Leave a Reply

