Metal Bike Commuter


Commute-less Week

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on July 21, 2008
Tags: , ,

Well, last week was the first week in sometime that I did not hop on the Specialized to commute to work. With good reason, ladies and gentlemen. I was on call all week with the coming arrival of my son. He finally came on Wednesday at 4:24 PM. Whew! My wife and son are healthy and slowly recovering at home now. Of course, my wife went the natural drug-free route again, and not a needle nor a knife was placed on her body. I am proud of her!

I did have the occasion over the weekend of exploring The Tourne over the weekend. I logged about 25 miles this past weekend bringing my monthly total to match June’s total! The Tourne is a beautiful Morris County park with tons of trails ranging from beginner to intermediate. Yesterday I rode up to the summit atop the Tourne and lay on the crest of rocks facing NYC. Man was I dogged. I am not yet a goat, so hill climbing is not my forte. Hill climbing with loose gravel makes for a tiresome ride, ha ha.

Well, enjoy the sun. I’ll enjoy my son. I ride home tonight, yipee!

3 Responses to 'Commute-less Week'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Commute-less Week'.

  1. Dean said,

    Congrats dude!

  2. mjb said,

    Thanks man. I am tired. The ride in this morning was a little bit harder than normal, what with the lack of sleep and all 😛

  3. digitaldame said,

    Congrats on the new baby! Hope all are well. Expect that lack of sleep to continue for awhile 😉


Leave a Reply

