Metal Bike Commuter


A rather disappointing week.

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on August 15, 2008
Tags: ,

I really haven’t used my bike that much this week to get to work.  Looking at my stats, it is embarrassing to see that my mileage total so far is at a lowly 30 miles.  Yes, it has been really wet each morning, and for the most part, it has been a struggle to get up on time (newborn baby).

I was fine for the first few weeks, but I forgot about that “new parent energy” that tends to carry you for the first few weeks, but then the energy crashes around week four.  Well, I’ll try my best to make up for lost miles next week.  I’m hoping to get an epic ride in this weekend (an epic ride for myself is over 20 miles).

Have a nice weekend, and ride safe.

Leave a Reply

