Metal Bike Commuter


Random photos from my phone

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on September 25, 2008
Tags: , ,

Fourth day in a row that I saddled up.  Feeling alright.  In the spirit of the coming weekend, I decided to share some photos from my phone.  Most will be bike related.  This phone has the worst built in camera ever!

First up, a bicycle rack I found outside Chipotle’s in Bridgewater, NJ. (if you haven’t tried Chipotle’s, do yourself a favor):

Old New England minted coins:

My excuse for not riding on some mornings:

My top secret hiding place at work:

A monkey could steal it.  Most people never notice it.

But seriously, they are the reason I ride too:

Groovy!

Phantom Photo (or the inside of my bag or pocket):

I’m not a meth addict, but I spotted this at the self-checkout line at my local A&P:

(PS: Mouse over the pics for extra stuff).

2 Responses to 'Random photos from my phone'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Random photos from my phone'.

  1. Michael Schower said,

    You need to get some slicks for that bike! Or maybe even a road bike. You’ll love how much faster you’ll feel on the road, even with a $20 garage sale bike.

  2. metaljaybird said,

    I’ve definitely thought about getting slicks for the bike. As for a garage sale bike, I haven’t considered that. This bike was my entry back into bike riding, so I’m attached to it, but maybe I’ll check out some garage sales this weekend!


Leave a Reply

