Metal Bike Commuter


I know I rode my bike this morning…

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on October 2, 2008

…but I can’t remember the ride at all.

This is because I was up until 1:30 AM watching the Red Sox.  They played out in  Anaheim and thankfully beat them 4-1.  Every October it is the same thing.  The networks ignore those on the East Coast by starting games at 10 PM.

I love baseball, and I love my Red Sox, but I feel bad for the young kiddos who can’t stay up so late.  Right now, I’d imagine beantown to be full of walking zombies:  “Did you catch the game?” “Yep…zzzzzz.”

You see, I’m being corny.  Cornier than usual.  Thankfully they aren’t scheduled tonight, so I’ll be going to bed at a normal weekday hour.

Leave a Reply

