Metal Bike Commuter


Two round trips, and one one way.

Posted in bike commute by metaljaybird on October 10, 2008

Ok, so I finished this week better than expected.  When I get home tonight, I’ll have completed two roundtrips and one one way.

The weather has been totally confusing this week.  One day I’m sweating, the next I’m freezing.   Do we have global cooling, and global warming occurring in the same week?

This morning I’m ascending a hill, slowly, and I hear a ring off in the distance.  A fellow bike commuter overtakes me up 53.  I’ve seen him twice.  If you happen to stop by here, and think it’s you, say hello!

The amount of commuters/pedestrians on the road has dropped dramatically these last few weeks.  I think it peeked around September, and now it is all down hill from now.  I’m hanging tight through this colder weather, but I wonder if I will drop off when winter hits the calendar.

I love riding, but I’m not sure where my dedication level tops out.  It could be that first nasty blizzard does me in, and my bicycle takes a vacation until March.

Well, I’m still here, and still riding on an overall consistent basis.  I find my biggest challenge is waking up in time to prepare for the ride.

I had to work at a client’s yesterday, otherwise it would have been a perfect day to ride.  Today isn’t so bad either, though 45 was chilly.  I wore shorts and a tee shirt thinking my body movement would warm up quickly, but it actually took a few miles in before I was comfortable.

Everyone have a good weekend, and I hope we all get some good miles in!

Leave a Reply

