Metal Bike Commuter


BK Run!

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on April 6, 2009

Friday, my wife and I were both in the mood for some junk food. BK! As I headed towards my car, I realized this could be done on foot. Or…I could ride my bike!

I think this was my first official errand completed with the utilization of my bicycle as my transportation of choice.

So while I did not accomplish reducing my caloric intake, I did accomplish the great discovery of realizing that bike riding can be used for errand runs.

2 Responses to 'BK Run!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BK Run!'.

  1. kendra said,

    That’s pretty great!


  2. […] and I might start the yard sale rides with a ride over to this one on Woodland. And I saw where metal commuter took his bike on a trip to grab some food, which he says is his first errand run on his […]


Leave a Reply

