Metal Bike Commuter


Rogue Trail Riding

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on May 21, 2009

So I’ve been using the Morris Plains “Borough Walking Trail” for the ride on the way to work.  This cuts about 5 minutes from my commute, and the descent is F-U-N!

The entrance has a sign which states “No Vehicles Permitted”.  I believe a bicycle is a form of a vehicle, but I pretend the definition means motorized vehicles when I ride past that sign.

The thing is, the trail is like an alternative to coffee.  It is just too fun in the morning to ignore.  Hoping along at over 30 miles per hour on a short steep hill is something I look forward to know.

The normal way is just boring, though I do get to look at Pfizer on one side and Johnson and Johnson on the other.

Leave a Reply

