Metal Bike Commuter


Vacation Time!

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on August 28, 2009

I cannot wait for next week’s vacation!  I plan on going up to New England, and thanks to my sister inlaw, we’re bringing a bike trailer.  So I’ll get to tow my kids around, which should be very fun!

Lately I’ve been so tired, that it has been very hard for me to get up on time.  I think I last rode in two weeks ago.  Today I actually got up in time, but was confronted with a huge rainstorm.  I’m hoping a vacation packed with a lot of riding will get me back in the saddle.

Our weekends lately have been spent working on the house making repairs and cleaning.  Our basement looks awesome, but the bicycles have collected dust.  Oh well, when life hands you lemons…

Last week, I was set on riding at the Denville day with the mayor and Kendra.  Unfortunately, mechanical issue prevented me from doing so.  I had bowered my sister-inlaw’s bicycle trailer for that ride, and while in the process of attaching it to my wife’s bicycle, I lost the quik release nut.  Spent the next hour on my hands and knees on the grass looking for this.  During that process, I managed to mangle my glasses, and while looking for my spare quick release set, I broke one of my wife’s lamps.  The day didn’t end as well as I planned.

My wife found the missing piece a couple days ago while weeding one of her garden beds.  Who knew something could mysteriously fly so far from the location where I knew I left it.

So, I’ll try to post some pictures of my adventures in New England.  You all enjoy the last few remaining weeks of summer!

Leave a Reply

