Metal Bike Commuter


I hibernate in the winter

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on December 11, 2009

Second year in a row where I hung the bike up for the winter.  Unlike some who thrive in the cold, dark winter, I don’t.

I did get a ride in last Saturday before the snowstorm hit.

Oh well, 6 or 7 months out of the year is better than none.

2 Responses to 'I hibernate in the winter'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I hibernate in the winter'.

  1. crazyguyonabikenj said,

    Don’t hang the bike up! I don’t bike as much this time of year as well. Commuting is tough this time of year but you can do little spins around the neighborhood to keep you in form even when the weather is bad.

  2. metaljaybird said,

    Weather permitting, I will ride on occasion.

    I should keep that in mind, though. I guess a quick spin a few times a week is better than nothing.


Leave a Reply

