Metal Bike Commuter


Good to be back on the road

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on June 3, 2011

It is.

The last month I’ve lost about 20 pounds just from healthy eating, but I finally got my bike out of the shop last week, and I think I’ve been on the bike practically every day since then.

I’m hoping to lose another 25 to 30 pounds.  Amazing what eating right will do for you.

Anyway, I’m not sure how often this site will be updated, but I do have some pictures from a recent ride that I’m meaning to upload.

2 Responses to 'Good to be back on the road'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Good to be back on the road'.

  1. Peter said,

    Good job Metal! I miss riding with ya. Do you have lights on your bike? We’ve been doing the Full Moon Werewolf ride and it’s a blast. You should join us. http://fullmoonadventureride.wordpress.com/

  2. metaljaybird said,

    I do have lights, have to dig them up. The full moon ride sounds fun.


Leave a Reply

