Metal Bike Commuter


Crisp Fall Morning

Posted in Uncategorized by metaljaybird on September 21, 2009

In a few moments, I’ll be riding off towards work.  I had not been riding in for a few weeks, and was wondering why my attitude at work had gone just a little bit sour.  I think the key to happiness at work (apart from having that dream job of being a songwriter) is to get some exercise before work.  Also, the commute to work helps me to get focused and prepared.  I’m not so focused on the rat race that is associated with driving, but rather, I notice God’s creation.

Bicycling helps me to really appreciate the small things in life.  When riding home, it is a time to clear the cobwebs of work out of my mind, readying myself for the more valuable family time.  The Bible states that physical exercise profits a little.  I agree, that is some good wisdom.  It won’t be the cure for all of the world’s problems, but it helps, and it won’t hurt.

I hope everyone has a blessed day.  Take time to enjoy the finer points of God’s creation.

Leave a comment